MCSA 2012 Certification:

What is the MCSA 2012 Certification?

Microsoft starts Windows Server 2012 MCSA Certification to become the cornerstone for all IT Administration MCSE paths. In order to get any of the MCSE certifications (Server Infrastructure, SharePoint, Private Cloud, messaging and so on) you must first complete MCSA: Windows Server 2012. This makes sense since Windows Server is the backbone for any of the additional server family products like SharePoint, Exchange and System Center. You’ll then need to have a great understanding of the Windows Server product, including Active Directory and networking, in order to be able to administer those additional server products. This makes the exam more important and valuable than its predecessor, the Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS), or the previous MCSAs.

MCSA required exams:

Exam 70-410: Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012

Exam 70-411: Administering Windows Server 2012

Exam 70-412: Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 Services